February 7, 2006

Id = 2, Tasha = 0

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:22 pm by tatertot

I have no manner of willpower whatsoever.  (I can justify this – I ran two miles, which appears to have devoured every ounce of willpower that I have ever possessed in my life.  Let’s see how long I can keep this up!)

The first Point at which my willpower caved was in sitting down at this computer.  This very minute, I should be doing any of the following things: Showering (two miles has a way of laying the stink on!), studying/homework, putting away laundry, straightening room, finishing ongoing knitting projects, cleaning the kitty litter, going to the bank, etc.  And instead, here I am on the computer, writing posts and… my second loss.

I signed up for the Knitting Olympics.  The thing is… I need to knit this blanket for my friend’s little sister’s upcoming baby (which isn’t due until August but… I want to get it out of the way and be the first one to give her something knitted.)  So I think that if I put myself on this Olympian deadline, I can get it done and out of the way and in the mail before March. 

I think I’ve lost my ever-loving mind.

READING: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell: a Novel by Susannah Clarke
LISTENING: “Tonight, Not Again” by Jason Mraz
KNITTING: A basketweave scarf
WATCHING: Tombstone

Leave a Reply

