April 6, 2006

Salutations!

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:26 pm by tatertot

I saw the commercial last night for the remake of Charlotte's Web, and I must say: it looks SO cute!  I am going to go see it opening night, come hell or high water.  I loved Charlotte's Web so much when I was a very little girl and spent most of my life aspiring to be more like Charlotte.  So I'm pretty excited about that coming out.

Don't really have much to say on the knitting front.  The Keri's Sick Day Socks are coming along rather slowly, due to tiny yarn on tiny needles, but the socks are cute and are exactly what she asked for, and it's no secret that I'm pretty much in love with knitting socks now. 

My days have not been filled with much more than classes (bleh), waiting on the Spring issue of Knitty (get on with it, already!), and knitting on this pair of socks.  As soon as I've finished the first sock, I'll post a picture to prove I'm not lying. 

Tomorrow is the Coheed and Cambria concert and I am SO EXCITED THAT I CAN HARDLY SIT DOWN.  This concert, for me, is the equivalent of the Rhinebeck Sheep Show/Yarn Extravaganza for most knitters.  That is to say: it is my rock 'n roll mecca and NOTHING will stop me from going to this show.  I can not wait.  I can't, I can't.  It's tomorrow!!!

So, you might have guessed, I'm pretty excited about that.

Anyhow, I'm going to leave off today with a little question: what, if anything, do you listen to when you knit?  Do you have a Knitting Soundtrack?  What is it?

Here is mine (for the moment: it changes at least once a month)

  1. Coheed and Cambria – "Wake Up"
  2. Rascal Flatts – "What Hurts the Most"
  3. Reggie and the Full Effect – "Get Well Soon"
  4. Ron Sexsmith – "Sundown"
  5. Sondre Lerche – "Is It Okay if I Call You Mine?"
  6. Taking Back Sunday – "Slow Dance on the Inside"
  7. The All-American Rejects – "Move Along"
  8. The Killers – "Believe Me Natalie"
  9. Travis – "Writing To Reach You"
  10. Death Cab for Cutie – "I Will Follow You Into the Dark"

Please feel free to post this prompt in your own blog, with your own soundtrack, or comment and leave me a few of your favorites.

Have a wonderful day, and in case you don't hear from me soon, a rockin' weekend!

READING: Capt. Hook by J.V. Hart
LISTENING: the KnitList playlist above (DeathCab, right now)
KNITTING: Keri's Sick Socks (I of II.  Working the gusset)
WATCHING: Barefoot Contessa

Leave a Reply

