May 3, 2006

M.I.A.

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:33 pm by tatertot

You may notice a shortage of the Tot in the next two weeks.  It is finals week at O.C.C.C. and when I'm not falling asleep into my textbooks, I will be at my job (which, miraculously, affords me HOURS of knitting time on weekends.  Apparently, not many people need MRAs in the Hudson Valley on a weekend, lucky me!).

Erego, I will not be here.  But I will be knitting.  Pictures to come.  (This time I'm serious.)  I think I've even figured out the picture posting thing.  So my wordpress angst is pacified.

READING: Cat's Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut
LISTENING: "Tennessee Flat Top Box" by Johnny Cash
KNITTING: sock I of the Parrot Juice Socks; sock II of the Keri's Sick Day Socks; Megan's basketweave scarf; sock I of Mom's Mother's Day Socks
WATCHING: Boondock Saints

1 Comment »

  1. Sandra D said,

    Thanks Tashs. I know about SWAK!! I generally drop a few $ in there on every visit to OKC. And I’ll probably do it again!! Even though I haven’t touched anything I bought last time I was there. Hmmm, that’s an incentive to cast on something new, isn’t it?? But perhaps I’ll go in looking for something specific – that might help.

    Tennessee Flat Top Box is one of my favorite Johnny Cash songs.


Leave a Reply

